BREAKING: Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila Wins In Surulere Constituency 1, Retains House Of Representatives Seat.

The Majority Leader of the Federal House of Representative, Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila, representing Surulere Constituency 1 has been declared winner officially by INEC returning officer, Prof Adetola Daramola of University of Lagos according to Leregist source. As a result of this, he will be retaining the House of Representative seat.

Hon. Femi performing his civic duty

It was reported earlier by different media houses and platforms that some politicians won in their respective polling unit while others lost in theirs. However, Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila won in his polling unit and also secured a large number of votes in other polling units across the 9 wards in Surulere Constituency 1.

The Honourable scored 14,617 votes while the candidate of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) scored 8,085 votes. See the full results below.

Leregist Reports.  

About Adnan 142 Articles
Omolade Adnan Seyi is the C.E.O of Leregist. He is a graduate of Osun State University, Osogbo where he obtained a degree in Political Science Education. He is a teacher, writer and a seasoned politician. Contact: 08022475224

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.